Will I lose all my data if I use the Windows 8 Reset feature?

Will I lose all my data if I use the Windows 8 Reset feature?
+1
asked Jun 22, 2013 in Software by Chackli2 (2,911 points)

1 Answer

0
The Reset option in Windows 8 comes with 2 different settings: resetting just the drive Windows 8 is installed on or wipe out all drives. If you choose the first option, data saved on different partitions won’t be affected. Choosing the second option will remove ALL your data.
answered Jun 23, 2013 by Randolf (5,481 points)
...